Completely Hide New Posts or Status Updates to Your Friends' News Feeds on Facebook



What's the use of the new Delete button when you hide a post on your timeline?

Normally if you update your status, change profile picture, upload a photo or video, it will be automatically shown on your friend's news feed or on their Facebook homepage. Before we only have the option to hide it on our timeline  but still visible on our friend's new feeds.

But for now Facebook has added a new function which is very useful for those situations you don't want other people to see some of your posts or newly uploaded photos yet. 

If you hide a post from your timeline,an undo button would appear, it is to unhide the post, but for the update, another new button appeared, the delete button, it looks like this:



As it says, clicking the Delete button will hide your new post to your friends and also on your wall, but it won't be deleted on your albums if it is a photo, and if it is a status, only those who liked or commented on it earlier could see it then.

Did you like this post? Kindly Share:



ALTECHZONe
About Author
I'm Alison Alimambo, owner and manager of this blog, an online entrepreneur, blogger, graphic artist, and software developer. Connect with me on Google+ and Facebook.
...read more

The design and all the contents of this site are copyrighted and licensed to me. Except for product images, logo and registered names which belong to their rightful owners., If you want to republish it in any website or blog please give proper credits to the original author.

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Official Fan Page

Add me on Google+